Crispina’s Creative Challange #103: A Heap of Ruin

A big thank you to Crispina for hosting this challenge! I know, I’m a bit on and off at WordPress with online classes and all but I really wanted to participate in your amazing challenge just on verge of Nanowrimo* haha Thank you so much for hosting this!

A Heap of Ruin

Copyrights: Crispina Kemp

On a big heap of “things” where heaps of things lay,

I stopped for a while and picked up a pebble in my way,

“Seems like a ruin,” said my elder brother,

“With something forgotten like this, why do you bother?”

Copyrights: Dragon Warrior (@den of dreams)
I’m doing digital art now πŸ™‚

But I, like a genius**, shook my head,

To him, I said,

“Sometimes things forgotten most,

Have lots to boast

About the older days.”

So we went all the way,

Exploring the ruins, guessing the past,

And by an adventure we were blessed at last.


Copyrights: Dragon Warrior @Den of Dreams. I just got into digital art, btw! What do you think of it?

The narrator in this poem is a young, over-confident, loner boy nicknamed Askari (he took the name from Askari Mirza who was Mughal emperor Humayun’s brother, he’s a history buff haha). He often calls himself “genius”** and loves making tales.

Oh, by the way, speaking of Nanowrimo* are you all going to participate? If yes, what’s your story about? If no, what would your dream book be about?

Warmest regards, and thank you so much for reading!

-Dragon Warrior

7 thoughts on “Crispina’s Creative Challange #103: A Heap of Ruin

    1. Renee, thank you sooo much! Your words honestly mean a lot to me! Ah, digital art is really awesome.
      And Ibis Paint X is a great app for trying it out! It’s free, and really easy to use too, and there are tons of tutorial in the Internet πŸ™‚ (and the best part it, we neither need a stylus, nor tablet, it works well with fingers : )
      And I would! Thank you soooo much, Renee! Lots of love to you too! ❀

      Like

  1. Ah, this speaks to me. I’m always looking for treasures disguised as trash. 😊

    That’s a cool effect on Askari’s hair, by the way! I love the picture and reading about his character. And his name! I always enjoy learning about the history behind names. πŸ˜„

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Ah, so am I. “Treasure for someone is trash for others” haha and thank you so much! Askari says, “I’m such a genius, everyone is bound to love me.” jk jk jk πŸ˜‰
      Thank you so much for reading and your nice comment! It made my day ❀

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment